Dear Sissy: Align Yourself to Me

Dear Sissy,

I know you are trying to sleep, but I must talk to you first.  I’m sorry for having interrupted your rest with a restless body and mind, but I can be impatient sometimes.  When I see the opportunity to talk to you, I snatch up the opportunity!

Whenever I give you task to complete, remember to look to Me for praise.  As you know, this fallen world can cut you down and beat you up, yet still expect you to finish at the top.  If you run in this Rat Race searching for praise, you will find yourself tired and wondering why you were racing in the first place.

On Earth, others don’t always see that it is I working within and benefiting from your tasks.  If I have called you, though, remember that this calling will succeed, regardless of what your peers believe, say, or do.  Therefore, align your heart, mind, body, and spirit to Me.  In this way, it is much easier to focus yourself completely on Me.

Remember to live in each day that I give you.  Don’t worry about tomorrow, because I am preparing you today for your life of tomorrow, the next day and even the next day.  It’s all about keeping perspective!

Sissy, stay with Me!  I will never lead you astray.  “Draw near to me, and I will draw near to you!”  Though you may not feel the assurance of My Presence just yet, remain faithful in waiting.  Once you are ready to receive My Spirit, all of your doubts will wash away, and you will be left with one conviction: I, the Lord your God, have great plans for you!

I love you, My Sweet Sissy.  Rest well with My angels surrounding your bed.

Poppy

~ by Sarah on December 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
