Dear Poppy

Dear Poppy,

This weekend has been absolutely beautiful!  The weather has been in the seventies with a gentle breeze and shining sun.  I wish it could stay like this forever.

Yesterday while I was running around campus, I just had to stop.  Everything around me was so beautiful, and all I wanted to do was soak up every ray of sunshine that filtered through the barren trees and warmed my winter skin.

What I realized in that moment of rest was that it is so easy for me to praise you in times like this: when everything in the world seems perfect and right, when all is as I believe it should be, and when the only thing that I have to worry about is absolutely nothing.

Instead of loving You with an overflowing heart on just these days, Poppy, I pray that You will teach me how to run to you especially when the weather is dreary.  After all, I can’t imagine a warmer or more comforting place to be than in Your loving arms!

Sorry, Poppy, that it has been so long since I last wrote, but I’m back to writing again. 🙂  You’ve brought me back to writing here.

I love you so much, and I’ll be looking for You even harder as the little taste of spring weather is traded back in for winter clouds.

With all of my warmest love,

Sissy

~ by Sarah on February 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
